By accepting you will be accessing a service provided by a third-party external to

IFBLS Board of Directors 2020-2022


Our heartiest congratulations to the newly elected IFBLS Board of Directors 2020-2022

The International Federation of Biomedical Laboratory Science (IFBLS) held its first virtual General Assembly of Delegates (GAD) on 12 September 2020. The GAD was attended by Chief Delegates representing each member associations from various countries and MIMLS was represented by our President Mr Khew Jye Kang. IFBLS Board of Directors 2020-2022:

  • Past-President: Anne Lindgren (IBL, Sweden)
  • President: Alan Wainwright (IBMS, United Kingdom)
  • President-Elect: Marie Culliton (ACSLM, Ireland)

Board Members:
  • Bert Asbild (dbio, Denmark)
  • Leila Florento (PAMET, Philippines)
  • Hironori Katayama (JAMT, Japan)
  • Gabriella Lillsunde-Larsson (IBL, Sweden)
  • Cathy Otto (ASCLS, United States of America)
AMTT International Webinar
Meeting to Discuss and Prepare for the Implementat...
Contact Information
Malaysian Institute of Medical Laboratory Sciences (254676-P)
1-5-14, Jalan Semarak Api (1/50),
Diamond Square Commercial Centre,
Off Jalan Gombak,
53000 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Malaysian Institute of Medical Laboratory Sciences (MIMLS) is a non-profit professional organisation representing the medical laboratory practitioners in Malaysia. It was established in 1988 as the Malaysian Federation of Medical Laboratory Technologists (MFMLT) from the merging of 3 medical laboratory technologist associations from University of Malaya (UM), National University of Malaysia (UKM) and Institute for Medical Research (IMR), Ministry of Health Malaysia.

Read More..