Upcoming Events

AAMLS 2023
Oct 9, 2023 - Oct 12, 2023

Past Events

AGM 2022
Oct 13, 2022
31st National Scientific Conference
Oct 13, 2022 - Oct 14, 2022

MIMLS Get-Together with Academicians

Posted on Jul 3, 2022 by admin@MIMLS

MIMLS Get-Together with Academicians

A get-together session with academicians from institutions of higher learning offering biomedical science and medical laboratory technology programmes in Malaysia was held on 2nd June 2022 (Saturday) at the Seminar Hall, Persatuan Alumni Universiti Malaya (PAUM) Clubhouse, Kuala Lumpur.

The event organised by MIMLS was attended by more than 30 invited professors, lecturers and representatives from various public and private universities, colleges and institutions across Malaysia. Among the academic institutions represented at this event include the International Medical University (IMU), MAHSA University, Management and Science University (MSU), Ministry of Health Training Institute (MLT) Kuala Lumpur (ILKKM TMP), National University of Malaysia (UKM), Universiti Kuala Lumpur (UniKL), University of Malaya (UM), University of Malaya Medical Centre's College of Health Sciences (COHES UMMC), Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM), Universiti Selangor (UNISEL), Universiti Sultan Zainal Abidin (UniSZA), Universiti Teknologi MARA (UiTM), Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman (UTAR) and a few others.

The two-hour long event started with a welcome speech by MIMLS President, followed by an introduction slides about the history of the medical laboratory profession in Malaysia, the formation of MIMLS and its activities and lastly the 7th Congress of the Asia Association of Medical Laboratory Sciences (AAMLS) 2023 in Kuala Lumpur. The attendees were also introduced to the institute's very own Malaysian Journal of Medical Laboratory Sciences (MJMLS) and were briefed about the latest development of the Allied Health Professions Act 2016 (Act 774).

MIMLS is represented at this event by our President Ms Harvinder Kaur Lakhbeer Singh, Honorary Secretary Mr Tan Kian Shing, and Council Members Mr Woon Sung Thong, Ms Faridah Robiah Ismail, Prof. Dr Mohd Nazil Salleh, Ms Siti Hasmah Ramli, Ms Rafidah Mohamad and Dr Wan Shahriman Yushdie Wan Yusoff. Also in attendance were Ministry of Health's National Union of Medical Laboratory Technologists (KKJTMP) Secretary Ms Nurul Ashikin Mohamed Shahrehan and member Ms Christine Ricky.

#MIMLS #GetTogetherWithAcademicians

#BiomedicalScience #MedicalLaboratoryTechnology


No tags added.